Hak…

My friend Ruby back in the bay is an artist.  Before setting out for Korea, I asked her if she could put together a Dragon and Crane logo in case I ever got my act together and came up with an idea for a business in Korea.  She only got as far as drafting some sketches:

sketch - combo 1 sketch - combo 2 sketch - combo 3 sketch - crane sketch - dragon

this afternoon I downloaded a free program called Inkscape that lets you do Illustrator-type vector graphics.  I’m slow and lack any concept of anatomy, foreshortening, or what feet should look like, but it’s fun as hell.

Here’s my first stab at the crane (학=”hak”) half:

logo

The dragon (용=”yong”) is going to be an order of magnitude harder, though…

Image | This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.