At Long Last … Deja Vu

So I’m at SFO with 4 hours to kill for my flight to Korea, and thought I might as well use the time to act on my sister Diana’s suggestion to setup a blog (again).

The 4 hour wait at the airport was a bit of poor planning on my part.  A reasonable person would book such a momentous flight over the weekend to spare Di the rush to the airport before dropping the boys off at school.  But the sentimental voice in my head wanted to book my flight for today – a decade to the date after the first time I moved overseas to London on Feb 28, 2003.

Which, along with blog setting-up exercise, is leaving me with a profound sense of … familiarity:

  • Aug 1997: move from LA to Providence
  • Sept 2001: move to New York
  • Feb 2003: move to London
  • Feb 2011: move to Oakland
  • Feb 2013: move to Seoul

There are serial numbers, serial killers, serial TV dramas, and serial commas: I’m a serial city rat (apologies for that imagery if you’re in the middle of eating breakfast — I’m clearly gonna have to brush up on my writing skills).

IMAG0189

-DAve

posted 2013/02/28 from SFO

Image | This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to At Long Last … Deja Vu

  1. Chris says:

    I got excited because I thought your years might be prime numbers but two of them aren’t.

  2. Chris says:

    Also, your blog name is hilarious.

Comments are closed.